Yessica from Germany (53930)

Born: 1997 | Earliest start date: September 2018 | Length of stay: 12months | Preferred area: No preference| Driving license: Yes | Age group: 0-14

Experience:
Between the years 2014 and 2017 I worked as a group leader in my local community, the children both boys and girls where between 6 and 11 years old. ln-between 2016 and 2017 I used to work as a private tutor the subjects I gave lessons for where Math and English I helped the students (age 14 and 13) with their homework to. And since 2017 I work as a swim teacher for children between the age of 5 and 9. Furthermore I have done two internships in the local kindergarten.

Motivation:
I enjoy working with kids, I like teaching them new things and spending time with them. After I finish my A-Levels I want to explore and learn the culture of a foreign country and I always had interest in the Scandinavian especially the Norwegian culture, so I thought why not combine both. Last year I started visiting a Norwegian language course which only strengthen my interests.

Hobbies:
My hobbies are cooking (my all-time favourite meal to cook is homemade pasta with fresh
vegetables), photography and cinematography, reading, swimming (I started swimming when I was five years old and never stopped. during the summer I worked as a life guard at a local lake), skiing (unfortunately I am not the best at it but I enjoy it anyway), crafting and spending time with friends and my family including my two pet rabbits Sherlock and Arya (at the Moment I try to teach them a few tricks like jumping over hurdles).

 

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: None
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Good