William fra Storbritannia (54625) Ankomst i september, oktober

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1993 | Arrival date: 01.09-01.10.2019 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience:

I have a few different experiences with agriculture work. Most recently I Spent nearly 2 months on a vineyard in Italy, where I helped with general manual labour tasks such as: Trimming vines, chopping wood, stocking logs, cleaning the house & winery, pumping wine between tanks, help in the kitchen, helping show new volunteers around the property/vineyard. Also, I grew up in the countryside where sometimes I would help friends and the community with general farm and crop tasks such as cleaning, maintaining horse stables, dog sitting, painting and so on.

Motivation:

My main motivation to join the Working Guest Programme is to learn new skills, and explore a different culture. I’ve been a creative person most of my life (musician/graphic designer), but after experiencing some manual labour work recently I am desperate to learn different skills and work in a completely new environment. Also, I am well-traveled so the idea of working in a foreign country and learning about an unfamiliar culture is one of the most exciting things in the world.

Personal qualities:

I am honest and hardworking. Once I set my mind to something, it’s hard for me to be distracted. I’m also a fast learner, which is really useful when learning new techniques and concepts. I have a very relaxed personality, open minded and get along with everybody I meet, as I am well-traveled and have met a lot of people from a huge variety of backgrounds! My main skills lie in the creative and digital realm, but when dealing with technical, physical and logical tasks then I am able to think creatively and overcome problems in ways that others may not have thought of.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes, car
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: Yes
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Native speaker (very good)