Verena P. from Austria

Born: 2000 | Start date: November-January| Lenght of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: Big city, town, suburb | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-12 years

Experience:

I have a twelve year old brother, who I play with and help taking care of him since he is born. I help him a with his homework when he needs help. Additionally, I have a seven and ten year old cousins, every time when they see me, they want to play with me or read some books to them. In the small village where I live, we have a lot of children which I play with. During the year, I help to organize a youth group. In summer, I plan with about 20 other young adults a camp. At the summer camp we are looking after 80 to 100 children.

Motivation:

I love looking after children and want to experience new things. Since I was young, I always wanted to live abroad and get to know other cultures. The more I found out about Norway, the more I was fascinated and wanted to go. Being an Au pair would give the opportunity to take care of children and the same time get to know a different culture.

Hobbies:

One of my favourite hobbies is taking pictures of nature, family and friends. I like to look at the small details of our world that people may miss. Furthermore, I enjoy meeting friends, hiking, climbing, swimming, reading and watching movies. In the winter, my hobbies include baking, skiing and generally being outside in the snow.

Additional information:

Smokes: no
Dietary restrictions: no
Would stay with single mother: no
Would stay with single father: no
English level: B2