Verena P. from Austria (54352)

Born: 2000 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: Big city, town, suburb | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-12

Experience:

I have a twelve year old brother, who I play with and help taking care of him since he is born. I help him about two times a week with his homework. Additionally, I have a six and ten year old cousins, every time when they see me, they want to play with me or read some books to them. In the small village where I live, we have a lot of children which I play with. During the year, I help to organize a youth. In summer, I plan with about 20 other young adults a camp. At the summer camp we are looking after 80 to 100 children.

Motivation:

I love looking after children and want to experience new things. Since I was young, I always wanted to live abroad and get to know other cultures. The more I found out about Norway, the more I was fascinated and wanted to go. Being an Au pair would give the opportunity to take care of children and the same time get to know a different culture.

Hobbies:

One of my favourite hobbies is taking pictures of nature, family and friends. I like to look at the small details of our world that people may miss. Furthermore, I enjoy hiking, climbing, swimming, reading and watching movies. In the winter, my hobbies include baking, skiing and generally being outside in the snow.

 

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: None
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: B2