Valeska V. from Germany (54694)

Born: 2001 | Start date: October | Lenght of stay: 9-12 months | Preferred area: town | Driving license: yes | Age group: 3-14

Experience:

I’m the oldest sister of three girls (my sisters are 14 and 11 years old). So, it became my job to look after them rather early when my parents weren’t around – as they could rely on me. Furthermore, I have seven younger cousins (new-born to 14) and I love spending time and playing with them. As a child I took part in different holiday camps and when I got older, I looked after the younger camp kids as an official carer. I have been doing this for 3 years now in two different camps with kids from 6 to 14 years of age. During schooltime I coached a boy old in Maths and Latin from grade 7 to 9. Since 2016 I’m babysitting an 8-year-old girl (now 11), 2 to 4 times a month.

Motivation:

I already wanted to travel the world since I was a young girl. I’m openminded for new cultures and people and want to see more of a country than tourist impressions. Unfortunately, I couldn’t visit any Scandinavian country yet, but my father studied in Sweden half a year and he loved it. I enjoy spending time at the beach and the sea, and I prefer cooler temperatures. I’m really excited to see the beautiful landscapes in reality and about learning more about the Norwegian lifestyle. Learning a new language is a thing on my bucket list and I hope to be able to speak Norwegian after my aupair year.

Hobbies:

I’m a very creative person and I enjoy crafting, sewing and painting in my spare time. Cooking and baking are also two things I do a lot, which is much appreciated by my family. Since I’m 13 I go dancing in a dance school and I have been going to the gym for 2 years now. I cycle a lot in my spare time and I love going on trips with friends or picnicking at a lake. My family and I play a lot of cards and other games what I really enjoy.

Additional information:

Smokes: no
Dietary restrictions: vegetarian
Would stay with single mother: yes
Would stay with single father: yes
English level: good