Tessa from Germany (53855)

Born: 1998 | Start date: August 2018 | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: Big city, town | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-12 years

Experience:

I have a familiar handling of children as we are an extended family. I am spending a lot of time with my cousins children (age 1,3,5) for example reading books, doing
outdoor activities as visiting a playground or a zoo. We were preparing meals together and sometimes I read out a story before taking them to bed. I am also washing the children or feeding the baby. When I did my Internship at a kindergarten I worked with children from the age of 2 to 7. We were playing, singing and painting together.

Motivation:

I really enjoy spending time with children and I would love to be a part of my host family. I am very interested in the norwegian way of life and therefore I want to get closer with the norwegian culture and also learn the language. Furthermore I would like to get to know new people, especially other aupairs in norway. I love spending time abroad and I am very adaptable.

Hobbies:

In my spare time I like to go to the fitness center or to go jogging. I love spending time outside in the woods with my dog. Furthermore I enjoy reading books. In winter, one of my
favorite activies is skiing. Another hobby of me is travelling, therefore I love exploring cities or countries with my friends and my boyfriend.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Good