Tamia from Germany (53183) March

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival date: 01.03.2018 | Length of stay: 4 months

Tamia 53183Experience:

Tamia has grown up with dogs and rabbits and enjoys spending her time outside. Often Tamia helps her mother with the work in the garden. Beside mowing the lawn, watering the plants and picking our fruits every year she mostly likes to sow seeds and watch the plants grow. She is also used to clean the house and prepare dishes.

Motivation:

Some teachers recommended her and her class mates to make effective use of their time after the A-levels as it’s best to do such a trip between school and university and won’t be that easy to start a stay abroad later again. They also told them that it will be a character-building method and a good way to make some unique experiences. As Tamia absolutely agrees with her teachers she started to inform herself about the given opportunities. Since it was a childhood dream of her to live and work on a farm she decided to apply for the farm programme from Stepin.

Personal qualities:

Tamia is a quick learner, extrovert and always tries to handle given tasks with an optimistic attitude. Beside her persistent nature to address challenges Tamia is known as a humorous person. In Norway on one hand she wants to support the host family with their work, on the other hand she hopes to enrich them in their daily life and to spend a cheerful time with them.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate