Stefanie from Germany (53669) July, August, September

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1998 | Arrival date: 15.07-01.09.18 | Length of stay: 6 months


Stefanie has experience in horticultural work like picking berries, planting herbs and plants and cleaning out weeds because her family has a garden at home where she always helps out during the summer. She has also completed 3 internships in the tourism sector: In the Czech Republic for 4 weeks, in Spain for 3 weeks, and in Italy for 7 weeks. At school, she has been learning about the different tasks in a hotel, like working the reception, room service, serving food, etc.


Stefanie’s motivation is to learn new and interesting things – for her work and for life in general. She wants to gain as much experience as possible and learn everything about Norway (language, culture, etc.) because she has been fascinated with it for a long time.

Personal qualities:

Stefanie describes herself as open-minded and patient. Furthermore, she is a good team worker because she has worked in many different teams during her internships abroad. She also describes herself as calm, but very enthusiastic and spontaneous, too. She says that she enjoys working hard. Her best qualities are adaptability, responsibility and attentiveness.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate