Sonja fra Østerrike (54044) Ankomst i oktober, november, desember

Tourism | Year of birth: 1998| Arrival date: 15.10 - 01.12.18 | Length of stay: 3-4 months

Experience

I had an internship at an apartment village for 4 weeks. My field of work varied. On one day I was responsible for the breakfast buffet and afterwards helped out in the kitchen for example with washing, preparing and cutting vegetables or washing dishes. On other days I helped the cleaning staff to tidy up the rooms. And the third field of work was working as a waitress. This hotel village hosted big events and concerts from time to time and the kitchen staff worked as waitresses and waiters in the wood area.

Motivation

I want to spend some time abroad to get to know a new culture and country before I start at the University. My teacher talked a lot about working abroad and making a gap year before University and this caught my interest to combine travel and work before I was sitting and studying again. Additional motivation to go abroad is that it always increases your personality and mind.

Personal qualities

I think my personal qualities are that I am always friendly and kind. I am a diligent and reliable person. Therefore, I take all my tasks seriously and try to do my best to finish it. Punctuality and sense of responsibility are another quality of my personality. I am a team player thus I like to work in a team and to support each other.


Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: Yes
Driver’s Licence: Yes
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: Yes, but only with children
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Good