Silja K. from Germany (54452)

Born: 2001 | Start date: August - September | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 4-12

Experience:

I especially have experience in tutoring children. For the last three years I have been helping four children – boys and girls between the age of 12 and 15 – with their homework and prepared them for their tests in maths and Latin. In addition to that I am helping out my mother from time to time in my old primary school where she teaches a first grade. I also have experience with taking care of children and playing with them because of my two 5 and 8 year-old patchwork sisters who regularly join my family.

Motivation:

Because of my experience of working with children I discovered that this is something I really enjoy doing. The work with children is very fulfilling to me and I find it great to watch their development. Family is very important to me and I am looking forward to join a family and take care of their children and helping them in their household.
I also want to spend the year abroad because it gives me the possibility to learn a new language, to discover a new culture and to meet new people. Therefore I chose Norway because of its beautiful diverse landscape and the positive and open-minded mentality of the people living there.

Hobbies:

I love music. I sing everyday and accompany myself on the piano or the guitar. Furthermore I sing in an Ensemble and a mixed youth choir.
Beside music I like doing sports. I currently take fitness and kickboxing classes and go swimming from time to time. I also enjoy reading, watching movies and hanging out with friends.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: None
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good