Sarah from Germany (53579) August, September

Agriculture | Year of birth: 2000 | Arrival date: 01.08.-01.09.18 | Length of stay: 2 months

Experience:

Sarah has been horse riding for the past six years. She also helped on a nearby farm where she fed the chicken, rabbits and the goats some years ago. Sarah often spent her holidays on farms where she helped feeding the horses and clean the stables.

Motivation:

Sarah loves the Scandinavian countries since a long time. In 2013 she travelled to Iceland with her family. Since then she also wants to visit Norway. Since she is very young, she spent holidays on farms with her family. During her stay in Norway, she wants to combine her love for animals, the Scandinavian countries and the work on farms. Also she would like to learn many new things about farm work, Norway and the people there. She doesn’t just want to spend holidays in Norway, she wants to help on a farm and be part of it, live with a Norwegian family and experience the country from another perspective.

Personal qualities:

Her teacher describes Sarah as efficient and willing to take on any challenges. She has good communication skills and is well-organised. Sarah is reliable and really wants to learn new things. She always does her best to make things work also loves to work outside and is hard-working. Working with animals is also something she really likes.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: Yes

Driver’s Licence: No

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Upper intermediate