Sara K. from Germany (54446)

Born: 2000 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: Big city, town | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3+

Experience:

I did an internship in a kindergarten and I was a member of a camp since my childhood. In the last two years I began to be one of the voluntary supervisors and worked with children between six and twelve. The camp takes place every year and goes five days. In addition, I participated a babysitter course and I give some students (10, 12 and 15 years) tutoring. Moreover, my brother is mentally handicapped and an autist, so I learnt to take care of children with special needs very early (he is 20 months older than me).

Motivation:

I would like to be an au pair because I would like to get to know new places and to learn more about the culture and the language of the respective country. Moreover I like to work with children. So my intention is to help a family with their children or in general with their daily life and to spend time in a country, which is unknown for me and which is, because of this, very interesting, because of the culture, nature and language, for me.

Hobbies:

In my spare time I love to read books, preferred fantasy books. When I am not reading, I meet my friends or play a bit on my clarinet which I learnt when I was ten years old. Furthermore, I like to spend time outside and to take photos of the landscape.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: Lactose intolerance
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Good