Ronja fra Tyskland (54381) Ankomst i juni

Tourism/Agriculture | Year of birth: 1993 | Arrival date: 01.06 -15.06.2019 | Length of stay: 3-4 months

Experience:

My parents have a big backyard where they grow many different berries, nuts, fruits and vegetables. Therefore, I grew up taking care of different kind of plants throughout the year, picking and processing them. Moreover, our backyard borders on a pasture where either cows, horses or sheep are grazing, and we also have two cats. That is why I also grew up being in contact with different animals and taking care of them.

During my one-year-stay in the USA as an au pair and by having my own household for about seven years I have a lot of experience in housekeeping.

Motivation:

My main motivation for becoming a working guest is to experience the Norwegian culture and to spend a lot of time in nature and work physically.

During my stay in Norway I hope to get to know the Norwegian culture and language from the perspective of a working guest and not only of a tourist. I would like to explore the proximity of the farm by hiking and hope to become a part of a Norwegian family. Moreover, I hope to get a break from studying and sitting in front of the desk all day long. I want to spend time outside and work physically. And finally, I hope to learn something about how to work with animals or plants on a farm. Maybe I can use that knowledge when I am a teacher and teach my pupils about life as a farmer.

Personal qualities:

Since I have my own apartment for about seven years now, I am independent, well organized and mature. That is why I won’t have any trouble fulfilling tasks on my own. Because of my one-year-stay in the USA I am also resilient and adaptive. Therefore, I can work under pressure and am able to adjust to new situations quickly.

Moreover, I am very patient and calm what helps me when working with children. And I am sure that will be useful when working with animals, too. Last but not least I am a very positive and humorous person so that it will be easy to work and live with me.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes, car and tractor
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: Yes
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Good