Raphael M, (53632) from Austria June, July

Agriculture (mixed farm) l Year of birth: 04 March 2018 l Date of Arrival: 15 June 2018, 01 July 2018 l Length of stay: 14 weeks

Experience: 

Rapahel breeds his own sheeps. He now has 5-11 sheeps. He also milks and feeds the cows of his parents’ farm. Because of this, he has an extensive experience in running the farm, from caring of the animals, berry-picking, crop farming to forestry.  He can operate other machineries, too,  such as the dung spreader, liquid maneur spreader and can also drive the tractor (5090R, John Deere, Fiat 66dt and Steyr 50Plus).  At home, he also helps in the cleaning and cooking of simple meals. He prefers to work in Norway with a family who has a sheep farm.

Raphael is currently taking up Agricultural course at Francisco Josephinum. In the future, he plans to be a Design Engineer.

 

Motivation:

Raphael would like to have an experience in working to big farms.  He would also like to enhance his English skills. Norway for him is a beautiful country. Since he loves to hike in the mountains, he is captivated of the splendor of Norway’s landscapes, the fjords and especially her mountains.

 

Personality:

Raphael is an open-minded person, can easily adapt to the environment, sociable, extrovert, and independent. He has a passion in skiing and he is a skiing instructor in his community.

 

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian:  No

Driver’s license: Yes, tractor (F)

Would accept to stay with another WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with a single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with a single woman:  Yes

English:  Intermediate