Philipp fra Tyskland (53672) Ankomst i august

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival date: 01.08-15.08.18 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience:

Philipp mostly acquired experience in agriculture from his parents and his host family in the United States. At home in Germany his family has a garden with two cherry trees and a grapevine. In the United States, Philipp helped his host family taking care of their horses every day after school. Sometimes he also helped a friend from school with feeding the chicken. When Philipp helped his host family clean the food plots for hunting in the winter months, he learned how to drive a tractor and move wood out of the feeding area.

Motivation:

Philipp would like to go to Norway, as he thinks that cultural awareness is very important today. In Norway, he sees his opportunity to learn about just that. Philipp would appreciate to learn about the Norwegian culture and improve his basic knowledge of the Norwegian language. Also, he would love to learn how you go about things and maybe discover a different way to approach issues in our daily life. And because every country is different, he thinks that he will encounter new things or situations in Norway

Personal qualities:

Philipp is a fast and independent learner. In 2016 he taught himself to play bass guitar and have since been part of many school concerts. A few months ago, he also started to learn Norwegian from music and texts available on the internet. Philipp is someone, who does not stop until he has achieved his goals. When handling a task, Philipp likes to get it done quickly and in a very organized manner. Growing up with two sisters also gives Philipp the ability to settle arguments easily and find a good solution satisfying both parties.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate