Pedro fra Portugal (53914) Ankomst i oktober, november

Tourism | Year of birth: 1991 | Arrival date: 01.10.18-15.11.2018 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience: 

Being natural from Lagos, one of the World Best Tourist Destinations, it’s not hard at all to find a job in the summertime, thus, since I was 16 years old I have worked during the Summer Holidays in Hospitality & Tourism related jobs. I’ve experience in managing, receiving and cleaning a small hostel with capacity for 12 persons, I’ve taken care of Children aged between 11-13 years old in non-teaching activities, worked on a Restaurant (what I do now actually), and worked in a supermarket (night shift).

Motivation:

I have heard about this travel experience programs ever since I finished high school and I’ve always wanted to go in an experience like this.

In October 2016 I finished my studies (finished my master’s degree) and after that I had 2 jobs in trainee programs that gave me some experience as a Mining Engineer. But now, what I really want to do, is to explore the world in experiences like this until I get 30 years old, because if I get a job as a Mining Engineer from now on I’ll miss the “age window” that I have now for this kind of programs. Besides all this, I feel like having an international experience will improve my personal skills and CV for future jobs.

Personal qualities:

I am a person who adapts easily to the surrounding environment. Prove of this is that when I was 19 years old I moved alone to Lisbon (300 km from my parents) to study for my 1º degree and I’ve been away from my parents ever since. I’ve been in Lisbon, Porto, Pico Island, and every time I move, I feel like I evolve as a person. Besides all this, I am Open-minded, Mature, Optimistic, Social, Responsible, Energetic, Self-Confident and Sportive (really want to learn how to ski & snowboard).

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: Yes
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Good