Patrycja from Poland (53269)

Born: 1998 | Start date: November | Length of stay: 6-12 months | Preferred area: Town, City | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3 to 11 years old


I used to take care of my cousins, as well as my best friend’s little brother, and a 3 year old Kenyan girl. I’ve also been tutoring my neighbor’s daughters. I like spending time with kids, although I’m aware it’s not always a piece of cake. I don’t have a certificate in first aid, but we had the basics at school, so I’m prepared for unconventional situations. I also have a driving license, what can be very useful in daily life.


I decided to  take a gap year before university, to get to know foreign culture, and learn new things. Of course, I could have chosen some language course abroad, instead of this program, but what excites me the most, are the opportunities that Au Pair gives, and what other programs don’t have- being self-sufficient, working with children and being able to learn a new language in the meantime. I really enjoy working with children, they can surprise us in many ways, and we can learn a lot from them. I think that it’s a great way to get to know different culture and country- by soaking in it, and living a daily life of its citizens.


In my free time I love to do longboarding, read books and bake vegan cakes. I am interested in drama, dance, writing, art classes.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: Low-lactose diet

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Upper intermediate