Miriam fra Tyskland (54390) Ankomst i juni

Agricultural Trainee | Born 1997 | Starting dates: 01.06-01.08.2019 | 6 - 9 months

Experience:

For the last four years I studied organic agriculture (B.Sc.) at the University of Kassel, Germany. During this time I did several internships on (organic) sheep and goat farms, visited many different types of farms in context auf my studies and was intern for four months in an private labeling and consulting company for organic farming (Bioland Germany). Experiences in gardening, growing of vegetables and selling I could earn during a four month stay in Ireland.

Motivation:

I would like to get more into the practical agricultre daily buisness and link up my (mostly) theoretical knowledge about agriculture with the farming reality. During my stay I would like to become familiar with processes, machines and situations in practical farming. Since I would like to gain experience outside of sheep and goat farming, I am particularly interested in arable farming or vegetable gardening. Besides these educational aimes I always wanted to learn about the scandinavian lifestyle and culture. I would love to learn Norwegian, improve my english and get in contact with Norwegians.

Personal skills:

I’m very open minded and like to meet new people and learn about their view on things. I’m very adaptive and «easy to care». To new situations and tasks I quickly familiarize. Physical work is not a problem and I’m always trying to give a hand where needed. Accurateness and reliability are a matter of course for me.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: Yes
Driving license: Yes, car, tractor and trailer
Staying with a single woman: Yes
Staying with a single man: Yes
English level: Very good