Michaela S. from Austria (54112)

Born: 1999 | Start date: October 2018 | Length of stay: 8 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: No preference

Experience:

When I went to the US I was an exchage student in a big family with 7 children. I often took care of the little ones and played with them. Last November I went to South America, Ecuador to be more precise, and I worked as a volunteer in a daycare center for children. I looked after the kids (3 -6 years), played games with them and helped them with basic chores like bushing their teeth, helping them eat and getting dressed or heling with nap time. I also went to Spain this summer to work as an Au pair for 2 months. I looked after two boys aged 2 and a girl of 4 years.

Motivation:

My main reason for becoimg an Au pair is to watch the kids grow in their individual way and going out of my comfort zone and usual surroundings once more. I need constant change in my life and I love exploring and testing out new things. I really want to be of support, comfort and help for the children and look after them in the best way possible. For me, the most beautiful thing is, when a person smiles and is happy because of me and I hope I can accomlpish that. I also want to explore things with them and tell them about important sunjects and ethics of our world.

Hobbies:

Music and creativity are one of the most important things in my life. I love to sing, to draw, to play the piano and to get in touch with all kinds of people. But I also do sports because in my family, everybody is really into sports. My sister does Biathlon professionally, my father loves to go cycling and go on a ski tour and my mother also is very active. My favorite sport is probably climbing, because you are active with your whole body and you also have to force your mind to concentrate and be aware of every step you’re taking.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: None
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Very good