Meryem fra Tyskland (53847) Ankomst i august og september

Agriculture | Year of birth: 2000 | Arrival date: 15.08. - 01.10.18 | Length of stay: 5 months

Experience:

Meryem did a 2-week work experience on a farm (Obershuirshof in Essen, Germany) including tasks like picking and sorting eggs, farming crops and helping out at the farm shop to prepare for her stay in Norway and gain relevant farm experience.
In summer holidays during her childhood Meryem also often went to ranches where everyone got their own horse to clean and prepare it for riding. As it has been a longer while since Meryem sat on a horse the last time, her riding skills are on a very basic level. During summer season she also helps picking.

Motivation:

Meryem is very interested in the Norwegian country, its beautiful landscape, its culture, history and mythology and wants to experience it first-hand by living and working in Norway for the above-mentioned time span. Apart from that she is curious what the everyday farm work is compared to a work experience or a holiday stay. Additionally, Meryem wants to become more independent and gain new life experiences as the first chapter of her new life after the school time.

Personal qualities:

Meryem is a reliable person, quick learner and always open to learn something new. She likes teamwork as well as working alone on tasks experiencing both every week as a member of an orchestra. Meryem also loves being creative no matter in which situation. She will try anything to reach a goal before giving up and stays calm when it comes to problems or challenges.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: No
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: No
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Good