Merlitt from Germany (53634)

Born: 1999 | Start date: August 2018 | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: No preference

I go babysitting since 2011.With the two boys that are 5 and 8 I do a lot of different things. We play outside in the sand or play soccer, go on trips together or play in the house role plays like family. Also I am there sometimes at the weekend. Then I take them to bed too. A few years ago I did an internship in a kindergarden. In the group I do all kids activities and some handicrafts. Two years ago I also work as a childcare in the holidays. With another childcare we take care of a group of children between seven and twelve. Therefore we organize and plan games for inside and outside.

I like to do something with children because after the year as an Au-pair I want to study to become a teacher. Also I see this year as a chance to connect childcare and traveling. It gives me also the opportunity to make new experiences and to get more experience in childcare which could be very important for my future. Furthermore I think it is helpful to be part in a local family to get more about Norway and the culture there. Another reason is to become more independent and to acquire a bigger sense of responsibility.

playing soccer
act as a referee (soccer)
play violin
meet friends


Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Advanced