Maybrit fra Tyskland (54274) Ankomst i mars, april

Agriculture | Year of birth: 2000 | Arrival date: 15.03 - 01.05.19 | Length of stay: 3 months

Experience:

My parents taught me a lot about gardening and working on the house and I help them a lot. I used to do horse riding for seven years, so I know how to work with horses and muck out stables. Apart from that I am not very experienced when it comes to working on a farm but I am open to any kind of farm work and very interested in it as well.

Motivation:

I am looking for a practical and useful activity that allows me to change my perspective before attending university. I would love to do something completely different from what I usually do, spend some time in a foreign environment and be a helping hand. Since our environment and its protection means a lot to me, I am convinced that staying on a farm and learning more about farm work and agriculture would be just right for me. Besides that I like both being outside and working with animals and I am very interested in Norway’s nature and culture.

Personal qualities:

I am an adaptable person who is open to work on different tasks and being part of a team. My friends describe me as open-minded, friendly, calm and mature. I can work responsibly on my own and I am always curious and willing to try and learn new things. Besides that I am independent and spontaneous and I have a sense of humour. When focusing on one task at a time I always keep track of everything that needs to be done. I am considerate and patient and you can always rely on me.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes, car and small tractor
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: No
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Very good