Marie-Louise fra Tyskland (54042) Ankomst i januar, februar

Agriculture | Year of birth: 2000 | Arrival date: 15.01.19 -01.02.19 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience

To provide you with an impression of how I already gathered experiences in farmwork, I decided to state you the most important things in this letter. Firstly I already visited together with my family multiple farms as I was young. There I had the first contact with the life on a farm and soon I cared for some animals, including cattle. Moreover my brother owns a small piece of land, where he cultivates different types of fruits and vegetables. Many times I take care for all of his plants and additionally I am also the one who harvests those fruits and vegetables. Finally I also rode for a couple of years during my leisure time when I was young.

Motivation

My motivation for my journey abroad is to get an impression of other cultures, including languages and meeting new people. Besides it is also highly important for me to gather new work experiences and to develop myself to get a new perspective. Moreover my language skills will improve and I’m going to get more independent.

Personal qualities

I am capable of adapting to new challenges and to learn fast. Furthermore I’m a sociable person. I am patient and openminded which gives me a lot of endurance at work. Last I care about the enviroment and love taking trips into nature.


Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: No
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: Yes, but only with children
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes, but only with children
English level: Average