Marie fra Tyskland (54069) Ankomst i november

Tourism, Agriculture | Year of birth: 2000| Arrival date: 01.11 - 15.11.18 | Length of stay: 4-5 months

Experience

Marie grew up in a small village in the countryside where she gained some experiences in agriculture. Her family grows vegetables every year and owns several fruit meadows. Marie also knows how to care about animals, since her family owns some chickens and four sheep. Furthermore, she has experiences with horses because she likes to go on a horseback in her free time. In her summer holidays in 2016 and 2017 Marie worked in the gastronomy and kitchen areas of a leisure and animal park. Her main tasks were serving the guests, cooking but also flushing and cleaning.

Motivation

Marie would like to gain work experience in another surrounding. Even though she cannot speak Norwegian Marie hopes to learn a few words and would like to improve her English skills, too. Marie would like to learn more about the country Norway, not as tourist but as traveller. She also hopes that being abroad will help her becoming more independent, open and will grow the prospects for personal growth.

Personal qualities

Marie would call herself a friendly and reliable person who has a way with other people and makes new friends quickly. She is determined, so always tries to reach her targets even it gets difficult.

Marie has a passion for animals and works hard for their well-being in all kinds of weather. Moreover, she likes to tackle in the garden outside even she gets dirty.

Due to long working hours from her parents Marie knows how to keep the house clean and run a household plus likes cooking and baking.


Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: No
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes, but only with children
English level: Good