Margarethe from Austria (53486) February, March, April

Agriculture/Childcare | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival date: 15.02.-01.04.2018 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience:

Every summer Margarethe spends her holidays on a farm in Styria, where she helps with the farm work and in the garden. For example she helps to milk the cows, to feed chickens and pigs, she crops potatoes and rakes up hay on the meadows. Often she looks after the three children of the farmers family(currently 7-9) and other children. She plays, reads, draws or studies with them and always enjoys the time with the children as much as helping out on the farm.

Motivation:

Margarethe loves being in nature and thinks that helping on a farm in Norway would be an amazing possibility to learn new things about agriculture and animals.  She is also looking forward to working with children, as she likes their different point of view of the world. Margarethe has been wanting to travel to Northern Europe for a long time, as she is interested in the cultures and traditions of Norway and heard that the nature is amazing and the Norwegians are very friendly.

Personal qualities:

The farmer Margarethe helps in the summers describes her as open-minded, ambitious and self-confident. She is able to adapt to new environments and situations easily and like to learn new things. Her teacher describes her as very hard-working, dedicated and points out that she can communicate very easily.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: In progress

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: No

English level: Intermediate