Mara fra Tyskland – Ankomst i januar, februar

Agriculture and tourism | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival: 01.01 - 15.02.2020 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience:

I grew up next to a horse stable that offers equestrian holidays and riding lessons. My parents are friends with the owners and took care of the animals when the visitors were sick or traveling. I spend a lot of time there and gathered almost ten years of riding and hospitality experience. I currently work as a volunteer in a workshop for the diasabled. There I explain different tasks in simple German and supervise the production.

Motivation:

I decided to join a Work-and-Travel program because I cherish the idea of moving to Norway. However, moving somewhere without speaking the language and knowing anybody must be incredibly lonely. I thought that staying with a guest family would be a great way to get to know the country and people, learn Norwegian and to adjust my imagination to reality.

Personal qualities:

I am an independent and reliable individual, that doesn’t get flustered easily when faced with unexpected challenges. Honesty is very important to me. I can admit when I do not know something. In such cases, I will ask for help, but also make sure not to rely on others. I have perseverance and try to stay positive when times are hard. Even if I will fail, I still have learned something and I always want to learn; at work as well as in my free time.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driving license: Yes
Staying with another WG : Yes
Staying with a single woman: Yes
Staying with a single man: Only with children
English level: Very good