Maike from Germany (53956)

Born: 2000 | Start date: ASAP | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: Big city, town, suburb | Driving license: Yes| Age group: 5 - 16

Experience:
I was a youth leader on a summer camp for children aged 8-17 for ten days. We played many games, did several excursions and lived together without parents. Every month I also organize with some other youth leaders group meetings for our younger altar servers. In three hours we cook and play games outside or inside in our own group room. Last autumn I also planned a workshop of our school council. For three days we travelled away with some students, voted new authorities and again played games together and cooked.

Motivation:
I like the work with children and also want to see another country with its culture. A good way to make such an experience is by living in a family and to be part of their everyday life. My choice fell on Norway, because I always wanted to visit a Scandinavian country. In addition one of my friends is a huge Norway fan and over time she infected me with her enthusiasm.

Hobbies:
In my spare time I like listen to music and hanging out with my friends. I also play Volleyball in a team, therefore I have training twice a week. Till last year I also danced in my home town hip hop. Other hobbies are cooking and baking, where especially I like to bake cakes and cookies. I’m also an altar server, so every few weekends I go to church.


Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions:No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good