Louisa from Germany (53801)

Born: 2000 | Start date: September 2018 | Length of stay: 8 months | Preferred area: No preference Driving license: Yes | Age group: 1-10

Experience:

Since 2014, I am a tutor for the subjects English and Latin; my pupils were from age 12 to 16. In addition to that, I am working as a tutor at my school. This work includes helping with homework, but I also help the children to organize their work and their free time. For three years, I worked irregularly as a babysitter for two children which are now six and three years old. In April 2016, I have absolved an internship at the “Reittherapiezentrum Sternenreiter” which is a therapy centre for children with special needs and/ or children that have experienced difficult domestic relationships.

Motivation:

As I have mentioned above, I have already a lot of experiences with children. During this work and my temp job at a café, I have recognized that I really enjoy working with people, especially with children. My main reason to become an  Au Pair is not only to work with children and to extend my working experience in this area, but also to enlarge soft skills such as patience, flexibility and openness. Moreover, I think there is no better way to get to know a country and a culture than living in a family that lives into this country and culture and as I am very interested into the Norwegian way of life, I would love to experience it in a host family.

Hobbies:

In my free time, I like to go to the judo training or horse riding. I enjoy reading, sewing, cooking and baking. One of my biggest interests is in music, I play the flute in an orchestra every week. In general, I enjoy cultural events such as concerts and visiting a museum, but also spending time outside, e.g walking the dog.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Upper intermediate