Lisa H. from Germany (54455)

Born: 2001 | Start date: September | Length of stay: 9-10 months | Preferred area: West, Middle, South of Norway | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-13

Experience:

I grew up with my little brother, so I was always used to interact with other children. I also have two little cousins, who are now 10 and 13 years old. I looked after them in the afternoon sometimes. In 2015 I started working as a volunteer at a summer camp for kids and I still work there to this day. You have to look after a group of about 15 kids either female or male at a specific age. They arrive by bus in the morning (9am) and leave by bus in the afternoon (5.30pm). You are responsible for the group, daily routine and program for two weeks. I also did a social internship at a kindergarten in 2016.

Motivation:

I like spending time with children. For example, playing games with them inside and outside, doing crafts or helping them with homework. I am open-minded and world open and because of that I love to discover new places in the world. It is super interesting for me to get in contact with people form different nations, their culture, lifestyle, language and food.

Hobbies:

It is very important for me to spend a lot of time with my friends. Besides that, I love playing volleyball in my team and because of that I train twice a week in the evening. Additionally, we are playing matches every second weekend during the season. Music is also very important for me and that is the reason why I have been playing the transverse flute for 10 years now. I also enjoy being a social worker at the summer camp “Kinderfreizeit Haigern”.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: None
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good