Lisa A. from Germany (53701)

Born: 1999 | Start date: August 2018 | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-14

I watch over 3 girls once a week (two of them are 4, one of them is 2 years old) for 4 years now. My responsibilities include mainly playing with them and paying attention that nothing happens. I am able to change diapers. I sometimes help with cooking the food. I also help my siblings(age 13 and 15) with homework. I have been in a Summer-Camp for 12 days where I helped to plan activities and watched over the childen(age 9-16). I have my drivers license and already have experience in driving with children. I am able to cook and clean the house, as well as washing clothes.

I wanted to be an Au Pair since I was 15 years old, when I started to watch kids! I really like to spend time with children and help them to learn new things. It makes me happy to see them smile and making progress every day. I also love to be creative and plan activities. I really want to come to Norway because I am fascinated by this country. It has been a dream of mine to get to know the culture and the people. I also really like the language and I currently try to learn the basics. I can’t wait to make new experience and grow from them, because I always want to be the best version of myself.

My hobbies are Pilates, reading and meeting with friends. I love to read fantasy books. My best friends and I meet once or twice a month to cook together, which is a lot of fun. I really like to cook and bake, therefor I use my free time to cook for my family. I am really interested in history and like to watch documentaries. On my weekends, I work at a restaurant where I mainly clean the dishes, cut vegetables and prepare simple foods.
Furthermore, I am a scout and I get involved in planning activities for children or special occasions, as well as the yearly Summer-Camp. Although I’m not a good photographer, I like to take pictures. Last but not least, I love to go swimming.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: No
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good