Leonie from Germany (53604)

Born: 2000 | Start date: August-October | Length of stay: 10-12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: No preference

Experience:

I´ve started to take care of children in 2013 at the age of 13. At the beginning I took care of 2 boy and later I also started to took care of 2 girls. I love spending my time with kids even if it is stressful sometimes. I often go out with them, do some sports or do things like reading or drawing. Because all of the kids are in a different age-group I made a lot of different experiences and I have learned to handle different situations.

Motivation:

I would like to become an au-pair, because I think it is a really cool opportunity to get to know the country and its culture as well as to get new experiences in taking care of children. During my stay with you I would like to learn the norwegian language, because I like it very much, but unfortunatly I never had the opportunity to learn it. Of course I also want to help you in your household and I want to make your everyday life a little bit easier.

Hobbies:

In my spare time I often go to the swimming pool to swim. Beside that I spend a lot of my time with my friends.We often cook or bake together. Beside that I also spend time with children from my moms friends. On the weekends I often go for a walk with the 2 dogs of my moms best friend and I really enjoy spending time with them in the nature.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Intermediate