Lea from Germany (53559)

Born: 1999 | Start date: June-August 2018 | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 2-11 years old

Experience:

When I was 10 I started babysitting (first one child, later two children). I looked after the children when their parents went out, I played with them (inside and outside), I made them food … In 2014 I stopped babysitting weekly because I wanted to focus on school. But I still have contact to the children and their familys often. I learned many games and other activities in my time as an babysitter and I would love to share them with you. In January 2017 I started an internship in an elementary school in Haselünne. I was there for 6 months. I worked with children from age 6 to 11 and had a lot of fun. I did homework with the children, helped the teachers in class and on the playground and I teached the young refugees in Haselünne our language. I also did an internship in a kindergarden for some weeks and I often help with my mother in the kindergarden she works in. I notice when children have problems and I know how to deal with it through school. At the moment I am a tutor for a boy in my village. He is 16 years old and I teach him english and math. My friend Luisa and I also help some of our classmates in math after school.

Motivation:

I dreamed about beeing an Au Pair since I was 12. At this time my cousin went to Australia and I heard about it for the first time. Since that day I wanted to do it to. I would love to see something different, meet new people, learn another language and learn about the culture. As an Au Pair I don’t have many expectatios. I just want to learn and see new things. And maybe find another family abroad.

Hobbies:

In my free time I often paint and draw. I love history and music and I really enjoy beeing in the nature. I played soccer for many years and I learned how to play the flute and guitar as a child. I also enjoy baking and cooking.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Intermediate