Laura O. from Germany (53464)

Born: 1998 | Start date: January-March | Length of stay: 9-13 months | Preferred area: Town, village, suburb | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-12 years old

Experience:

During my internships in the nursery and elementary school I could gain experience in working with children and caring for them. I found it very interesting to discover the different characters and how they developed. The kids there really grew close to my heart. Besides that I’ve got experiences with children because of my little brother, who’s eleven years younger than me. That meant that I was able to watch him growing up and developing and to care for him when he was a little baby until today. That’s still a lot of fun for me and I enjoy spending time together with him and my younger sister.

Motivation:

I’d really like to experience life in another family with all their own traditions, habits and stories. Getting to know a different country and becoming part of a new family sounds really exciting and adventurous to me! I heard so many positive things about Norway and its people, mentality, culture, landscapes and nature, that I really want to get to know this awesome country and to experience how people live there! I’m very curious to discover Norway and to be part of a norwegian family for a certain time!

Hobbies:

During my free time I often spend time together with my friends and family. My hobbies are playing soccer and sometimes Volleyball, hiking in the mountains and exploring nature. But by far my biggest hobby is landscape and nature photography, which fits perfectly together with my love for the outdoors. Especially during sunrise or sunset you may find me somewhere at the summit of a mountain or at a lake. I’m so thankful for all the memories I collected and all the people I met due to photography! I also like reading and listening to music.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Intermediate