Klara from Germany (53842)

Born: 2000 | Start date: 15.08. - 01.10.2018 | Length of stay: 9-12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 5-14

Experience:

I have childcare experiences in different ages. I have been babysitting two kids for two years now. They are five and seven now. I am babysitting them at day- and nighttime. I play with the do handcraft, help the older one with her homework and at night I bring them to bed. I also was the leader of a group at my school for a few years. Children have an age between ten and sixteen. In this group we did acrobatics together and my job was to plan the lessons.

Motivation:

I want to be an au pair because I think it’s the best way to connect with a country and its culture. In addition to that my mom was an au pair thirty years ago and she told me so many beautiful and interesting things about her year. I hope that I can also have a very good time and really grow into your family.

Hobbies:

I am playing the flute in a marching band of the fire department. I also am a member of a group of youths who are planning sport events for others youths, talk to politicians about the youth in sports and we also take part at big sports events to present us. In the summer I also do wake boarding at our waterski area. I am a scout too. There I travel a lot with my friends and have time off of everything.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Good