Kim from the Netherlands (53789)

Born: 1996 | Start date: January 2019 | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: Oslo | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 4-16

Experience: 

I’ve done babysitting a few times a month. I took care of two kids, they were already a little bit older (in between 6 and 11 years old). I’ve also taken care of a baby two times. Next to that, I gave a lot of lacrosse (sports) practice to children. We gave clinics/lessons to groups of children from the age of 8 to 16. I’ve worked for a tutoring company about half a year. I tutored two older kids (about 14-15) in English and economics. In the weekends I work for a Virtual Reality company, where I sometimes lead groups of children who want to experience Virtual Reality. I teach them what they have to know and watch over them while they do it.

Motivation:

My main reason for becoming an au-pair is working with the kids and experiencing a country/culture by living in it. Next to that, I learn to love a new language. I’ve got my bachelor in Pedagogy Sciences, I hope that this studies will bring me insights while being an au-pair. I think the Norwegian lifestyle really fits my lifestyle and hobbies. I love being outdoors (in the woods, mountains, snowboarding, walking the dog) and being active (sports like lacrosse, boxing). Next to that, I really love nature and animals.

Personal qualities:

My favorite things to do in my spare time are being active (sports like lacrosse, boxing, skating, snowboarding), being outdoors (take walks in the woods (with my
dog)), cooking and baking (mostly healthy) and reading. I’ve recently started photographing.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: Does not eat meat
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good