Kathrin M. from Germany (54398)

Born: 1999 | Start date: September | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: Big city, town, suburb | Driving license: Yes | Age group: No preference

Experience:

In 2015 I had my first practical experience with children. My hometown church offered a trainee programme, where I have learned to be a child leader. This was a lot of fun and therefore I decided to help leading a children’s scout team, we played games, painted and did handcrafts. Additionally I also cared of my neighbor’s little daughter. I have known her since she was born. I am really enchanted by little kids and love to play with them, help them do things and show or teach them how to do something on their own.

Motivation:

I always love traveling and meet new cultures and people. I also like doing something with children no matter what their age is. After I will have finished school I will take a year off in order to combine these interests. In my opinion an Au Pair stay in Norway is the best way to do that. The experiences which I will collect as an Au pair will help me to get a better insight for my professional wish to work with children and adolescents.

Hobbies:

Whenever I find time I do sports like windsurfing, yoga and skiing, but I also love reading, painting and meeting new friends. I am always open for new things and like to try them out, that is why I love traveling. When I am traveling, I always learn something new whether it is about the way of life, cooking or language. For me, art has these characteristics also that is why I really like it.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: None
Would stay with single mother: No
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good