Katharina R. from Germany (53927)

Born: 1998 | Earliest start date: Late August 2018 | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-14

Experience:
I tutor and help three 11 year old girls with their homework, once a week. I looked after a 3 year old boy and an 8 year old girl once a week for a year before they moved back to Austria. In that year they turned 4 and 9 and I helped with their birthday parties. I sometimes babysit for a family across the street who have 3 kids aged 3-10. Sometimes I look after an 11 year old boy and tutor a 14 year old girl. I have a lot of little cousins who I always look and looked after. The youngest is a girl that was just born two weeks ago.

Motivation:
I really enjoy teaching kids new things. Right now I’m helping three girls once a week with their homework and I’m tutoring them. I love seeing them happy when they understood something or can finally do things on their own. Even when I was very little I loved helping my grandmother with the younger kids in her daycare center. A great joy is seeing how fearless and original kids are and how they can teach you to see things differently.

Hobbies:
My hobbies are dancing, more specifically modern jazz, ballroom and Latin. Also I love to read. Furthermore I really enjoy exercising, going for runs, hiking or overall spending time outside and doing things like gardening.

 

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: I eat fish, but not meat
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Very good