Karina from Germany (53980)

Born: 2000 | Start date: August 2018 | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: Big city, town, subrub | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-12

Experience:

  • I helped my neighbours or parents’ friends to take care of their children when they needed me to do so which always went well without further complications
  • I have taught Danish for 8 months for exchange students from age 15-18 at Viborg Katedralskole which taught me a lot about human nature and that everyone learns differently
  • I owe a referee license for handball where I ruled many matches in all different ages groups and gender which consequently taught me a lot about the different behaviour

Motivation:

  • Due to the fact that I feel comfortable with children, I would like to become an au pair to experience an unique event in my gap year
  • I am always striving to get to know new things and I wanted to experience the Scandinavian culture even more before I am starting at university
  • I am a mature, open-minded and curious girl who feels very comfortable among young people and children

Hobbies:

  • I like to be around my friends and go on a walk around the lake, eat some good food with them or just get a coffee at a nice coffee shop
  • Otherwise, I am a very active person so I go to the gym around 4-5 times a
  • I like to read a lot and take photographs where I especially favour the photography of landscapes or detailed and minimalistic photography or I simply like to watch a good series


Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: No
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good