Julian from Germany (54001)

Born: 1999 | Start date: November 2018 | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 0-14

Experience:
I started working with children when I was a young teenager, usually for some families that were friends with my family. I really enjoyed working with children for many reasons. On the one hand, you have this part of the work where you are the friend that helps with homework or simply plays some games with the kids so they don’t get bored, and on the other hand, you’re the responsible person that takes care of them and makes sure everything is going according to the schedule the parents/you worked out for them. Both roles are very appealing to me, and not only can I help the whole family, but I enjoy doing so which should also help for a good atmosphere and work environment.

Motivation:
My motivation is not only based on the child-related work, but also because I am a family person. I would love to get the opportunity to be part of another family than mine for this time and to live and share together. The idea of living alone is not really appealing to me since social interactions are very important to me. Last but not least, I’m very interested in Norwegian language and culture, so my goal for the time definitely is to lean much about this country and its background and hopefully to speak the language decently.

Hobbies:
My hobbies at home are widely spread. While basketball accompanied me my entire life, I like to do many other sports. In winter, I go snowboarding, and in summer, I have my longboard. But also things like pool or chess, I really enjoy playing. Finally, my biggest hobby are my friends, because we always meet and choose to do something of the listed above or anything else – and it’s always fun.

Additional information:
Smokes: no
Dietary restrictions: none
Would stay with single mother: yes
Would stay with single father: yes
English level: C1