Julia M. from Germany (54503)

Born: 2000 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: none | Driving license: No | Age group: 4-10

Experience:

I tutor children from 6 to 15 years in Maths, English and French since a few years now. To one of them, he is 14 years old, i have a closer relationship. I cook for and with him and do light housework and play video games with him.

I care and cared for my Biology teacher’s daughter and her best friend, my neighbor’s daughter and my best friend’s neighbor’s son. Besides that I cared for my little cousins.

I read with a boy on a weekly bases who came to Germany from Bosnia one year ago, in order to improve his German skills.

Currently I work on a project with the German Red Cross where we teach little children how to apply first aid.

Motivation:
I love to be around children as it never gets boring and they keep me ‘alive’. They make me laugh and I love to make them laugh. I love to get creative with kids and I like to feel like an older sister as I only have an older brother. I also know that it can be challenging and they can be stubborn ( I know what I am talking about: my mom raised me :D) but this is the part where I grow as a person.

Taking responsibility for a little carefree human and diving into a new culture are the main reasons I want to become an au pair.

Hobbies:
I llove to get creative in my spare time. I draw and paint a lot as I grew up in an artistic family and I am in love with photography and I photograph as well. Besides that I am interested in poetry and poetry slam and write poems myself as well.

When I am not drawing or painting or taking photos, I am cycling, jogging or, when I have a lot of time, I am hiking.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Excellent