Julia from Germany (53436)

Born: 1999 | Start date: November | Length of stay: 8 months | Preferred area: Big city, town | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-15 years old

Experience:

At the age of ten I got in touch with babies and younger children in the neighbourhood. I often cared for them while their parents were doing other things in the household or garden. At the age of 13 I helped the children of our church with their nativity play. Then I was a volunteer in church. At the age of 15 I passed a youth leader course. For the last three years I have been doing babysitting while the parents were not at home. Last year I guided an official youth-group of approx. 15 children at the age of 8-12 years.

Motivation:

I aspire to be an Au Pair because I want to gain some new experience. I am interested in the development of children, how they grow up and how they interact. Futhermore it is importent for me to bild a trustful and affectionate relationship with the children. I would like to gain insight in a foreign family because I want to learn more about diffrent cultures and a diffrent way of living. Moreover, I want to improve my skills in different languages.

Hobbies:

My Hobbies are skiing, horse riding, Zumba and travelling. I have been going skiing since I was three years old. At the age of eight I started with horse riding and I have been dancing Zumba since I was 13 years old. I like the time I spend with my family, friends and the animals. Futhermore, I am open-minded for some new sports, especially winter sports.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Upper intermediate