Jule fra Tyskland (54022) Ankomst i januar, februar, mars

Agriculture with childcare | Year of birth: 2000 | Arrival date: 15.01.19 -01.03.19 | Length of stay: 4 months

Experience

I grew up on a farm with a large garden and an own small forest so that it has become part of my daily life to spend time outside and help my parents, e.g. harvesting vegetables in the garden. Furthermore, I take care of children in my neighbourhood and e.g. ride the bicycle with them. I am also an active club member, helping to organize the daily life of our village and activities for the younger generation. This gives us the opportunity of keeping the typical community, create a vivid village and bring agriculture close to the people.

Motivation

My motivation to spend some time in Norway is to dive into the foreign culture, the language and especially the ay of life of those who are called the “happiest people in the world”. I want to help on a farm located in an unforgettable landscape and I hope my experience will be as unforgettable as the nature. The reason why I want to combine the programme agriculture with childcare is that I have learned what it means to raise a young generation next to the work on a farm. So, I would like to support the whole family by spending time with the children and also learning how the life of the youngest members on a Norwegian farm looks like.

Personal qualities

As I grew up on the country side I am nature-loving and flexible. I have learned to be adaptable and take responsibility in tasks given to me. Moreover I like to work in a team which includes as well open-mindedness and friendliness.


Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes, car
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: Yes, but only with children
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes, but only with children
English level: Very good