Johanna Z. from Austria (53613) June, July

Agriculture (preferably mixed farm) | Year of birth: 1998 | Arrival date: 01.06.-01.07.18 | Length of stay: 2 months

Experience:

Johanna’s family owns a pig fattening farm. She grew up with this environment. After school, she would often rush to feed the pigs in their stable and drive their tractor in the fields to do some work. They also have a farm store where they sell products such as pumpkin seed oil, rape oil, etc. She has had 3 internships at the Food & Technology department from the past 3 years. In the future, she would like finish her education and plans to work in a laboratory as a Food Technologist.

Motivation:

The beauty of Norway’s landscapes has captivated Johanna. She has seen documentaries about Norway and her system of government took her interest as well. It is for this reason that she would also like to know more of farming methods in Norway. Furthermore, she would like to gain more experience in farming and improve her English skills.

Personal qualities:

Johanna is an easy-going person, friendly with great sense of humor, patient, sporty and responsible. She feels that with her experience, she can also assist in making decisions in the running the farm should problems occur. During her spare time, she still helps out in their farm, be with her friends and ski in the mountains.

Additional information:

Smokes:  No

Vegetarian:  No

Driver’s License:  Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG guest: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Only with children

English level: Intermediate