Johanna fra Østerrike (54197) Ankomst juli

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1994 | Arrival date: 01.07-15.07.19| Length of stay: 10 weeks

Experience:

Johanna has grown up on a pig farm. She is included in all tasks on the farm and in the household since she was a child. She has already done an exchange semester in 2011/2012, during this time she attended a high school in Wisconsin. From 2014-2017 she studied “Biomedical Engineering” in the university of technology. At the moment she attends the University College for Agrarian and Environmental Pedagogy. She has done a practical training on a dairy farm with agro-tourism. There she produced cheese, helped with the harvest, milked and fed the cows, helped in the alpine hut and so on.

Motivation:

Johanna wants to see a different country, she wants to explore the way of life in Norway and the differences in the agricultural sector. She wants to re-fresh her English-skills. It’s important for her to gain new experiences on a farm and to broaden her horizon.

Personal qualities:

Johanna is an open-minded young woman, who is optimistic, gives everything a try, can take over responsibility and is self-confident. Johanna is suitable for travelling abroad and her staying power is impressive. She really loves animals and the nature.


Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car, tractor
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: Only with children
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Very good