Johanna E. from Austria (53612) June

Agriculture (mixed farm) l Year of birth: 2001 l Date of arrival: 15.06.18 l Length of stay: 3,5 months

Experience:

Johanna grew up in a mixed farm owned by her parents. They raise rare kind of breeds of animals such as cattle (Pinzgauer and Tuxer), (Alpine’s Steinchaf), Pinzgauer goats and Turopolje pigs. Male animals are being fattened and sold and only female animals remain in the farm. During the summer, she usually helps around in the care of  animals such as ponies, sheeps, goats cats and dogs as well, and in the winters, they are usually in the stable. She drives the tractor and she has been helping in mowing the fields or turning the grass with a hay turner. Johanna and her family also run apartment-hotels (3 apartments and 1 double room) where she learned a lot of tasks in the Reception, cleaning the cabins and serving guests of different nationalities. In August 2017, Johanna was an intern-Vet for a month and she also did tasks such as caring for animals, castrating the bull, ketose tests, etc.

Motivation:

Johanna would like to further her experience, especially in meeting new people of different cultures. She is also interested in new methods or techniques in farming of other countries, such as Norway. She hopes to have more fun-filled memories and to enhance her english communication skills.

Personal qualities:

Johanna is a responsible, hardworking and reliable individual. She values the true essence of honesty in her daily life. She loves listening to music, caring of animals, being with her friends and she enjoys sports.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: No

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Upper intermediate