João fra Portugal (53429) Ankomst i september og oktober

Tourism | Year of birth: 1995 | Arrival date: 15.09.-01.11.18 | Length of stay: 3 months

Experience:

Whilst studying, I’ve worked in two part-time jobs for the past three years. Working at both, an hospital and a consumer protecting agency gave me some familiarity with administrative and consumer related services. I’ve also worked for a while at a bookstore, organizing books and working in the reception and lately as a barman/waiter in a regional association called » Associação Mariense e amigos de Santa Maria» with fundraising and working in a restaurant.

Motivation:

I took this chance to simultaneously live abroad and get a working experience before carrying on with my studies. I believe living in a different social and cultural context will broaden my horizons and will allow me to meet people with different backgrounds. Norway will present a number of challenges and changes to my daily life, and partly, I chose Norway because it offered the best conditions for me to be able to help paying for my own studies.

Personal qualities:

I consider myself easy to get along with, or so experience tells me. I’m calm and fairly quiet, I consider myself a hardworking, independent and organized person. Im always eager to learn, expand my knowledge and explore new ways of doing things. I’m a flexible person which allows me to change and adapt as required.

Additional information:

Smokes: Yes

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate