Jerome fra Tyskland (53861) Ankomst i juli og august

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1995 | Arrival date: 15.07. - 01.09.2018 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience: 

Jerome has more than 4 years professional experience with a wide range of animals like chickens, cows, sheep, pigs, horses and donkeys. He is also able to plan and work many different work flows as well as use different tools like shovels and spades but also electric screwdrivers and secateurs. Although Jerome does not have much experience in agriculture he is of the opinion that the job is equal to his profession as zoo-keeper. Still a job on a farm would suit him perfectly as Jerome is a fast learner and physically plus mentally able to cope with a heavy workload.

Motivation:

His biggest motivation is to experience a life different from the one in Germany before finding a job for the rest of his life and settle down. Norway and Germany are both first world countries but still they differ in many aspects. Jerome hopes that the stay can help him to get a view on the world that he will not get in Germany. Therefore he is willing to work hard and integrate in a new life.

Personal qualities:

During his apprenticeship Jerome learned how to work in a team but also alone. Jerome is friendly, target oriented and considerate. He is open minded to new people, animals, cultures, countries and life styles. According to his last employer´s reference Jerome acts commendable to superiors and colleagues and is a helpful person.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: Yes
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Good