Jeanne T. from France (54682)

Born: 2001 | Start date: September | Lenght of stay: 10 months | Preferred area: Flexible | Driving license: No | Age group: 1-12

Experience:

I’ve done babysitting with a 5-6 years old boy when I used to live in Indonesia (Jakarta) in 2018 for almost one year each wednesday night. In the meantime I was keeping an eye on his younger little sister who liked to draw next to us. I wanted to do babysitting way before but it’s complicated during expatriation because it’s easier to get a house made or a house keeper. Although having a lot of sisters and a brother is a genuine responsability that (you can trust me) looks like babysitting sometimes  😉

Motivation:

I’ve always love travel and I recognized in the opportunity of being an au pair the perfect frame for me at this state of my life. I am interested about the diversity of cultures that exist and the Norwegian attracted me at first sight when I heard about it. But also the country seems to embody a strong tradition and is told to be one of the prettiest Europe countries. I am determined to discover such a source of unknown and I believe that I am resourceful enough to live the experience.

Hobbies:

I enjoy drawing and painting a lot and most of all portraits of creatures that directly come from my imagination. I like all kind of activities that require creation and inspiration from the outside. But I also like to sing when I feel like it and swimming is one of my favorite sports. Furthermore I watch cartoons and movies during my free time because I believe that cinematographical culture is important and allows us to take a break.

Additional information:

Smokes: no
Dietary restrictions: no
Would stay with single mother: yes
Would stay with single father: no
English level: B2/C1