Jana from Germany (53954)

Born: 1999 | Start date: September 2018 | Length of stay: 10 months | Preferred area: Rural or Bergen | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3 - 13

Experience:
I worked the last few holidays in a day care for school children (around 150 hours). There I also had many contact with kindergarden children because both establishments are together in one building. Especially during outside activities . I also have the JuLeiCa (youth leader card) and I made a babysitter course. I was also a youth leader at Ten Sing (a group of youthful people preparing a show together) at the dance workshop. So I have experiences of carying about children from young children up to youth people. I also have many experiences with exchanges and living in a family with new cultural standarts.

Motivation:
I like exploring new countries. Especially new cultrues. I’m really interested to get to know the Norwegian culture because I travelled a lot of time through Norway and I love this country so much. But unfortunately I don’t know a lot about the culture and that’s why I want to make my Aupair in Norway. I also like working with children. I like spending time and have fun with them. And I also want to get to know new people. So for me AuPair is a good combination from both of these motivations.

Hobbies:
I like doing sports like yoga, dancing, swimming or snowboarding in winter. Cooking and baking are also big hobbies of me. I like exploring something new and I also love it spending time outside in the nature. I like acting in a theatre group and singing in a choral. One of my passion is travelling. I like to see new countries, places, cities and landscapes. Furthermore I play some instruments: flute, clarinette, cello and piano. So (making) music is also really important for me.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: Vegetarian
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Good