Isabella fra Østerrike (54279) Ankomst i juni

Agriculture | Year of birth: 2001 | Arrival date: 15.06.19 | Length of stay: 2-3 months

Experience:

Isabella currently attends a higher agricultural school in Austria. There they have many practical training lessons like horticulture, agriculture and cooking. The last two years she always had a summer job. 2017 she worked 4 weeks in “Lagerhaus” as a harvest helper. Her tasks have been paperwork, she learned about different crops. Further 4 weeks she worked as a waitress. She served food and drinks, cleaned the location and learned a lot about how to deal with guest. In 2018 she worked in a cider restaurant for 5 weeks. There she helped with different tasks like helping in the kitchen, serve food and drinks, care about flowers, clean up everything and so on.

Motivation:

Isabella is very motivated to learn about the agriculture in Norway. She would like to improve her English skills and to gain new experiences in the agricultural sector.  She heard many good things about Norway and so she would like to take the chance to get to know the country as a trainee living with a host family.

Personal qualities:

Isabella says about herself that she is useable for every work because she is a hard-working person. She is a social and open-minded young woman with a great interest in agriculture. Isabella can work independently and can also take over responsibility. Her teacher describes her as a polite and helpful girl.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes, for tractor
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: No
Would accept to stay with single woman: Only with children
English level: Good